Division Profiles

Management

Name: Joanne Deoraj
Designation: Permanent Secretary
Contact Email: Joanne.Deoraj@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700
Exts: 2015/2016
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building - Level 14

 

Name: Beverly Khan
Designation: Deputy Permanent Secretary
Contact Email: Beverly.Khan@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700
Exts: 2020/2019
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 14
 
Name: Marie Hinds
Designation: Deputy Permanent Secretary
Contact Email: Beverly.Khan@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700
Ext: 2025
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 14
 

Departments

HOD: Kirk Baksh
Designation: Accounting Executive I
Contact Email: Kirk.Baksh@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 478-1773 & 478-5748
Location: Sterling Building Sackville St,
Port of Spain

HOD: Indra Jaikaran
Designation: Internal Auditor II
Contact Email: Indra.Jaikaran@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 478-1773 & 478-5748
Location: Sterling Building - Sackville St.
Port of Spain

HOD: Sean O'Brien
Designation: Director
Contact Email: sean.obrien@statistics.gov.tt
Tel: 624-9909/7001
Exts: 222/243
Location: Park St. Port of Spain

HOD: Kendal Fontenelle
Designation: Manager
Contact Email: Kendal.Fontenelle@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700 Exts: 2073/2076
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 13

HOD: Dr. David Persaud
Designation: Environmental Manager
Contact Email: David.Persaud@planning.gov.tt
Location: Level 17 - Tower D – International Waterfront Centre

HOD: Marion Lewis
Designation: Asst Programme Co-ordinator
Contact Email: Marion.Lewis@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700 Exts: 1536/1465
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 12

HOD: Waheeda Wahid
Designation: Administrative Officer V
Contact Email:Waheeda.Wahid@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700 Exts: 2191/1422
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 14

HOD: Tracy Hackshaw
Designation: Programme Manager
Contact Email: Tracy.Hackshaw@planning.gov.tt
Location: 25 Ramsaran St. Chaguanas

HOD: Hafeeza Khan
Designation: Ag. Director
Contact Email: Hafeeza.khan@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 623-5003 Exts: 244/206
Location: Level 17 - Tower D – International Waterfront Centre

HOD: Ryan Ramsaran
Designation: Manager
Contact Email: Ryan.Ramsaran@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700
Exts: 2079/2078
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 12

Designation: Senior State Counsel
Tel: 612-9700
Exts: 2058/2059
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 13

HOD: Curtis Ramoutar
Designation: Librarian III
Contact Email: Curtis.Ramoutar@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700 Exts: 2028/2032
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 6

HOD: Dinesh Ragoo
Designation: Programme Co-ordinator
Contact Email: Dinesh.Ragoo@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 623-5003 Exts: 216 /220
Location: Level 17 - Tower D – International Waterfront Centre

HOD: Allison Wildman
Email: Allison.Wildman@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 13

HOD: Terry Ann Atkins-Huggins
Designation: Ag Director Email: TerryAnn.Atkins-Huggins@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 623-5003 Exts: 247/248
Location: Level 17 - Tower D – International Waterfront Centre

HOD: Meera Ramesar
Designation: Ag Director
Contact Email: Meera.Ramesar@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 623-5003
Location: Level 17 - Tower D – International Waterfront Centre

HOD: Adriana George-Sharpe
Designation: Ag Director
Contact Email: Adriana.Sharpe@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700
Exts: 2090/2091
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 12

HOD: Clyde Watche
Designation: Ag Director
Email: Clyde.Watche@planning.gov.tt
Tel: 612-9700 Exts: 2700/2701
Location: Eric Williams Finance Building
Level 17

State Enterprises & Boards

Established in 1970, The Caribbean Industrial Research Institute (CARIRI) has been a reputable name in the Region, an invaluable Caribbean asset which is a multifaceted Institution providing service in the areas of:
◾Laboratory and field testing
◾Consulting
◾ Research and Development
◾Training
Since its establishment, CARIRI has become a widely recognized centre of excellence, leading and serving through innovation and technology and is committed to local and regional development.
Owned by the Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, CARIRI was established with the technical and financial assistance from the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO).

Website: www.cariri.com

Our Vision
To be the premier provider of the ultimate customer experience in a world-class, ecotourism destination, business and entertainment centre.
This Vision speaks to where CDA sees itself in the future as a first-class provider of customer service by providing a wide array of product offerings to a wide market segment.

Website: www.chaguaramas.com

The Economic Development Advisory Board is focused on Economic Development through the development and advocacy of policies, programmes and projects which bear on Trinidad and Tobago’s long term development and transformation, and specifically, with those that promote the diversification of the economy.

Website: www.edab.org.tt

The Authority facilitates co-operation among persons and manages the environment in a manner, which fosters participation and promotes consensus, including encouraging the use of appropriate means to avoid or expeditiously resolve disputes through mechanisms for alternative dispute resolution.

Website: www.ema.co.tt

The Institute of Marine Affairs (IMA) is a multi-disciplinary marine and environmental research organisation established by Act of Parliament (Chap. 37:01 of the Revised Laws of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, as amended by Act No. 13 of 1990). The IMA was established following negotiations for an agreement signed in 1974 between the Government of Trinidad and Tobago and the United Nations, through its Executing Agency, the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). The Institute was mandated to collect, analyse and disseminate information relating to the economic, technological, environmental, social and legal developments in marine affairs and to formulate and implement specific programmes/projects.

Website: www.ima.gov.tt

The Trust is established for the purpose of the following inter alia:-
(a) Listing and acquiring such property of interest as the Trust considers appropriate;
(b) Permanently preserving lands that are property of interest and as far as practicable, retaining their natural features and conserving the animal and plant life;
(c) Preserving, maintaining, repairing and servicing or, arranging for the preservation of property of interest other than land and where such property of interest comprises buildings, augmenting the amenities of such buildings and their surroundings